Testimonials

 


The Four Seas Banquet Facility Reviews     


"It was absolutely perfect! Exceeded my expectations! We recieved so many compliments and I wouldnt have had it any other place ! Megan was amazing to work with as well as all the staff. She was so understanding and so helpful . I would recommend The Four Seas to everyone !"
-- Gomez / Lewis, November 2018


"Having our reception at the Four Seas was the best choice we made! Megan is a dream to work with leading up to the event and does everything she can to make sure your day is perfect. Scott made our night fabulous. He checked on us regularly making sure we had drinks and that our night was flowing perfectly. Our guests couldn't get over how amazingly beautiful the venue was and the attentiveness of the staff. I highly recommend the Four Seas for your wedding reception."
-- Bonser / Fitzhenry, November 2018


"Our experience with the Four Seas was beyond exceptional! Megan Spink goes above and beyond to make sure everything we could and couldn't think of were taken care of. During the event the staff work exceptionally well to make sure the head table and guest were taken care off as well. Everyone who attended the wedding keeps raving about the food and desserts and how amazing everything tasted. Oh and not to mention how beautiful the ceremony and reception were, we will most definitely be recommending all of our friends getting married in the St. Louis area to check out this venue! "
-- Thurman / Harris, October 2018


"The four seas truly was the perfect venue. We wouldn’t have changed a thing! All of our guests were so impressed with the venue, we got a ton of compliments on it! Thank you so much for all of your help in making our day so special.

We knew from the moment we walked into The Four Seas that it was the perfect venue for us! Unlike a lot of other venues we looked at, the four seas actually was ALL inclusive. They offer so many wonderful services and help you every step of the way with anything you want to tackle on your own. Megan went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. The staff was great, and we had nearly every guest comment on what an amazing and beautiful venue it was. We would 100% recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a beautiful, unique, and worry-free wedding day!"
--  Newbern / Stewart, October 2018


 "Megan is an absolute life saver and it was such a relief to have her guide me through everything. The lighting in the room and the head table was everything I was looking for. I was so impressed and in love with everything that night. Thank you!"
-- King / Simpher, October 2018


"Meg, Scott and all the staff were absolutely wonderful, friendly and so helpful. All questions and or problems handled quickly, in fact they anticipated our needs. What we truly appreciated was the intact price with no surprises or add ons. It was beautiful and special for Jill and Adam."
-- Zagarri /Hacke, October 2018


"The staff the night of we’re amazing! Megan was extremely helpful during the planning process. Always responsive to my emails. I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding planning experience. 
-- Bieser / Balch, September 2018


"When we first saw this place, we immediately stopped looking and secured our date..lol. One stop shop is what we wanted and this place offered it. We did not have to do anything unless we wanted to had our own personal touch to it. You can't beat that at all! Megan (event coordinator) was the absolute best from start to finish in the booking and planning process! We are so grateful we chose this beautiful place to have our wedding reception. The staff was on top of everything we needed and wanted. And the open bar!! What! Our guest could not get enough and was very pleased with the bartender and choices of non and alcoholic beverages. Overall, the professionalism of the staff was exceptional! You will NOT regret choosing the Four Seas Facility to host anything! Do not second guess your decision... wait or hesitate to secure your date. It was worth every dollar spent! "
-- Swanagan / Holmes, September 2018


"Everything. And we mean everything was absolutely 5 start. The staff, environment, venue, food and every other item, thing or idea associated with Four Seas was 5 star. Four Seas helped us enjoy the most important day of our life and not stress. Thank you for all that you do!"
-- Young / Fair, September 2018


"Meghan you were exceptional! Not only did we enjoy your bright, smiling face, you made every effort to accommodate us! Rob, Ally and I had an absolute all around great time planning Ally and Justin's wedding from beginning to end! You added to our exceptionally wonderful experience! Molto Bello! We'll miss you :)

Scott, you were absolutely amazing the day/night of the wedding! We could not have asked for a more attentive, accommodating, friendly Maitre D. You exceeded our greatest expectations. Many, many thanks to you and your crew!!!!!!

We would LOVE to DO IT ALL OVER AGAIN! We had the TIME OF OUR LIVES!!!! Our BRIDE and GROOM were ELATED! "BEYOND OUR WILDEST DREAMS" were their exact words. THANK YOU SO, SO MUCH!!!!!!"
-- Sykora / Davis, June 2018


"The four seas banquet facility was just incredible! Their venue, in my opinion is one of kind. Their service is top notch, and their coordinator Megan was a godsend. She guided me through so much of my wedding planning, and I’m so thankful for her and the Four Sea’s team. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect venue."
-- Ryan / Coughlin, June 2018


We are so pleased that we booked with Four Seas! Megan was the best! She answered every single question in a timely manner, reassured me that everything was going to be okay when I forgot to do something, and created a rapport with me that made me felt that she truly cared about my Big day! Scott was an amazing captain and made Dre everything flowed great the day of! Food was good we got a lot of compliments on the venue and set up! Seriously Thank you guys!! 
-- Williams / Bryant, June 2018

"Everything and everyone was fantastic! So many people commented on how beautiful the facility was, how excellent the food was, and how wonderful the whole event was. It was truly a gem and I am so happy I found the Four Seas for my wedding! Megan was so accommodating with all of our requests and helpful with our planning!! The mitre d' the night of the event was so helpful and provided excellent service! I'll be passing all of this information along to anyone that asks! Please feel free to ask for any more information and I can send you photos if you'd like!" 
— Campbell,  January 2018


"My daughter had the wedding of her dreams in part due to the exceptional reception held at Four Seas. Our experience was perfect, from the first visit to morning after the reception! Megan and her staff were superb! Every step of the way they accommodated our needs, desires and visions. They made us feel important and special with every question we asked. Response time was immediate with every phone call, text or email!
Our guests raved about the room, the bar, and the ease of the location and parking. And the food, it was over the top!!! Everyone, and I mean everyone, came to me praising the menu selections and how delicious it tasted. I have worked in the hospitality industry and can speak from experience that Megan and the Four Seas knock it out of the ballpark. Megan’s experience and knowledge will ensure your event is seamless.
You can shop every venue in St. Louis and nothing will compare to the customer service and value that you receive at The Four Seas Banquet Facility! Mother of the Bride

— Enzamnn,  January 2018


"I recently used the Four Seas Banquet as the setting for my college graduation party. Let me just say, I never experienced an amazing catering team.They made everything what I wanted my party to be and I would recommend this venue in a heartbeat for those looking for something that's reasonably priced for an amazing service."

—  Vukadinovic, January  2018

"Oh my gosh, I don't know where to begin - Paul & I couldn't have been happier with everything associated with our event at the Four Seas.  Saturday evening was PERFECT!! 
 
For all of your help & guidance; quickly responding to our many e-mails, suggestions on all the details & for your help with the decorations on Wednesday evening, you were such a pleasure to work with.  
 
For Scott's help the night of the event; upon meeting him, he immediately put me at ease that he was taking control of the evening, his staff was prepared, and all we had to do was enjoy the night!
 
For your amazing staff; Paul especially noticed how hard the staff worked - all night we saw them attending to any needs our guests had at the tables, quickly removing used plates, etc. & unfortunately, cleaning up spilled drinks on the dance floor! 
 
I can't tell you how many wonderful comments we got from our guests on the facility - everyone was saying "I've never heard of this place, it's beautiful; so warm & intimate - how did you find it?!!"
 
Thank you all so much for making this a most memorable night for our family."
—  Kelley / Lesko, December 2017


"Thank you so much for providing us with the wedding of our dreams. From start to finish Megan was a wealth of knowledge and expertise. On our big day, everything looked and ran flawlessly. Thank you, thank you, thank you. We highly recommend this venue!"
—  Lanier / Briegleb, November 2017


"Megan was absolutely awesome. She was very patient and fun to work with. She made the whole experience that much better!!!"
—  Bohn / Creed, November 2017


"Ryan and I have been receiving messages for the past 36 hours about how much fun they had, and they don't think they've been to a more beautiful, intimate, fun reception. Everyone had a great time.

I CANNOT THANK YOU ENOUGH for all of your patience, flexibility and help. I only plan on getting married once, but if I were to get married 5 more times I would have them all with the Four Seas. I hope I have another event at some point in my life that needs to be planned so I can work with you guys again. Hands down incredible, incredible job. Everyone loved it. 

Additionally, Megan is an absolute pro in what she does. She is thoughtful, helpful, accommodating and understands all nuances of wedding planning. She made us feel like we were the only couple she was working with all year to plan our wedding at the Four Seas. 

Our guests also LOVED the bartenders. Awesome, awesome crew.

Thank you for allowing us to have the reception of our dreams at a price point that works for a couple fully funding their own wedding. Before we found the Four Seas, we were very concerned that we weren't going to be able to have the wedding we wanted, or go into a bit of debt pulling off the one we did. With the Four Seas we stuck to our budget and threw an awesome party. Could not be happier. "
—  Bradley / Fraser, October 2017


"Megan was more than helpful in planning my daughter's wedding reception and staying within our budget. They were very accommodating in scheduling a tasting for the out of town couple. Everything was beautiful and elegant. We couldn't be happier with the final result! I would highly recommend this hidden gem!"
—  Aubuchon / Gamber , October 2017


"The venue was so beautiful and elegant. All of the staff we worked with were super helpful and friendly; they work hard and truly care about the clients. I couldn't have asked for a better venue for my wedding!""
—  Delaney / DeCuffa, October 2017


"Thank you SO much for an amazing night! It all surpassed everything we imagined. Megan, you were so helpful leading up to the night, and the staff was so professional and helpful the day of the wedding. You made it so easy for us to enjoy ourselves! We have received many compliments on the venue itself as well as the service provided. Scott, thank you for all of your help during the reception! Our parents & my MOH were extremely grateful for all of your support. THANK YOU for an amazing evening!!"
—  Jones / Cordia, September 2017

"I do not have one complaint about the venue or Megan. From Megan personally responding to my inquiry email late at night up until Friday before she was absolutely wonderful to work with. I greatly appreciate her openness, willingness, and flexibility. The constant communication helped put any worries I had at ease as I knew I could just email her and she would quickly respond with a perfect answer. I definitely miss working with Megan. The reception was AMAZING. The hall was absolutely gorgeous, the food was phenomenal, the bar tenders were quick, and our Maitre D was courteous, helpful, and on top of it all. He immediately introduced himself to me as I walked in the door and made sure everything happened without a hitch. I continue to have people tell me how great of a night it was and how awesome the chicken cordon bleu was. Now that our reception is over I can truly say that you guys made sure our night was perfect and I will continue to tell every single engaged person I meet how fantastic you are! Thank you so much for making our night so perfect. I would choose you over and over again if I could. "
—  Elking / Barone, September 2017


I'm looking for...

November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
Current Date